2022 Dates, Times & Places

Online Registration and Image Uploads Thursday, February 15 (8:00 am) - Thursday March 3 (11:59 pm) Opens Tuesday February 15 at 8:00 am
Closes Thursday March 3 at 11:59 pm
Go to https://2022ohiogovernorsyouthart.artcall.org
Regional Online
Judging
Saturday, March 5 - 10:00 am All regional locations.
CLOSED ONLINE JURYING - NO PUBLIC ACCESS
State Online
Judging
Saturday, March 12 - 10:00 am CLOSED ONLINE JURYING - NO PUBLIC ACCESS

Thad Ricker or Monika Kaleps
(614) 272-1678 / (614) 537-3366
Return of framed artwork to regional location for State Exhibition Thursday, April 7, 2022 By Thursday, April 7, 2022

Students and/or teachers deliver artwork to their regional locations. Regional Directors will transport art to Columbus for the State Exhibition on Saturday April 9.
Installation
of Exhibition
Monday, April 11 - Friday, April 22, 5:00 pm - 9:00 pm Monika Kaleps, Coordinator (614) 537-3366
James A Rhodes State Office Tower
30 E. Broad Street, Columbus, Ohio 43215
Viewing of the Exhibition during designated regional times Sunday, April 24 - 11:30 am - 5:00 pm
Designated times were included in the email notifications
James A. Rhodes State Office Tower
30 East Broad Street
Columbus, Ohio 43215
Exhibition
Dates
April 24 - May 19, 2022
Department of Education Virtual Cameo Display Online viewing https://education.ohio.gov/Topics/Learning-in-Ohio/Fine-Arts/Governor%e2%80%99s-Youth-Art-Awards
Return of Artworks To Regional Directors for return to their regional locations Friday, May 20 (3:00 - 6:00 pm)
Saturday, May 21 (10:00 am - noon)
James A. Rhodes State Office Tower
Includes State Department of Education and Governor's Office displays
Exhibition Director Thad Ricker Office: (614) 272-1678 (day or evening)
 
Home |  2022 Dates |  Rules/Guidelines |  Regional Sites |  Forms |  Art Criticism
Board of Directors |  Sponsors |  Scholarships |  Winners |  Exhibition Catalogs

Thad Ricker, Executive Director
197 S. Westmoor Ave., Columbus Ohio 43204
(614) 272-1678 Fax (614) 272-1678

www.govart.org